Rising Industrial Metal Songstress I Ya Toyah to Release New Ep: “I AM THE FIRE” Due Out April 5th, Produced With/mixed by Stabbing Westward’s Walter Flakus



(New York, NY) – Rising industrial metal songstress I Ya Toyah is proud to announce the release of her new EP; I AM THE FIRE is due out on April 5th. The EP is produced with and mixed by Stabbing Westward’s Walter Flakus. The first video/track from the EP is available now; click here to experience the feverishly powerful, riveting, darkwave-inspired “Panic Room”.

Of the forthcoming EP, Walter Flakus commented, “From the first time I heard I Ya Toyah, I knew she was something special. Getting the opportunity to remix her song “Pray” gave me the chance to work her magical voice.

I fell in love with her voice and her music instantly. I didn’t want it to end, and luckily neither did she. Working on this new collection of songs has been super exciting. She is a fountain of great ideas, and she’s allowed me to help focus and together, elevate her music. I can’t wait for people to hear it. I know they’ll be blown away.”

On working with Walter Flakus and the track/video, “Panic Room”, I Ya Toyah added, “I have been a huge fan of Walter all my life. Growing up I listened to Stabbing Westward all the time and in my dark reality in Poland they saved my life, daily.

Their music motivated me to seek my current reality which resulted in me landing in America, working my bones off to build a life from scratch, becoming a citizen, and then finally having the privilege of making music. I’m meeting my heroes and now we are working together. Dreams? Yes, they do come true. Sometimes you just have to turn your life upside down and never give up…And do not give in to the panic!”

In other news, I Ya Toyah will head out on an extensive American tour around the release of I AM THE FIRE, as support for Orgy and Cold. The tour kicks off in April and runs through the end of May. Please see below for the itinerary.

I Ya Toyah is not just a musical act, she’s a movement. When spoken out loud in her native Polish, the words “I Ya Toyah” translate to “It’s just me” and “I am who I am”. These simple, but powerful words act as an unwavering mission statement that guides every aspect of her career.

In just a few short years, the Chicago-based singer/songwriter/guitarist has released several recordings, organized the creation of multiple music videos, and toured the United States multiple times, most recently with Stabbing Westward.

I Ya Toyah combines elements of industrial, pop, electro, darkwave, and alternative rock into a unique aural tapestry that acts as the perfect backdrop for her intensely personal lyrics; but it’s the power and versatility of her voice that really sets her apart.

Her potent vocal performances effectively deliver a message that is modern, relatable, and speaks to the paranoia of everyday reality. While she truly embodies the spirit of DIY, I Ya Toyah also actively embraces the collaborative nature of the industrial/darkwave music scene.

Recent musical releases include projects with Raymond Watts (PIG, KMFDM), Julian Beeston (Nitzer Ebb, Cubanate), Rhys Fulber (Front Line Assembly, Delerium), Tim Skold (Shotgun Messiah, KMFDM, Marilyn Manson, Motionless in White), Phil Owen (Skatenigs), and Stabbing Westward, whose remix of her song “Pray” quickly brought her name to the top of the Industrial Electronic charts on Bandcamp.

She is also an active member of The Joy Thieves, a 50+ member supergroup whose roster includes musicians who have worked with Ministry, Depeche Mode, Killing Joke, David Bowie, Nine Inch Nails, KMFDM, My Life With the Thrill Kill Kult, Nitzer Ebb, White Zombie, and more.

I Ya Toyah is a fierce advocate for mental wellness, as well as human and animal rights. Not content to simply raise awareness for these causes, she has donated 15% of the proceeds from the sales of her music and merchandise directly to organizations such as the American Foundation for Suicide Prevention (AFSP), and the Animal Hope and Wellness Foundation.

Most recently, she participated in the recording of a version of the Beatles’ classic “Come Together” to raise funds for the people of the war-torn country of Ukraine. The project was arranged and mixed by legendary music producer John Fryer (Nine Inch Nails, Depeche Mode, Cocteau Twins). Participants included members of Faith No More, Stabbing Westward, Ministry, Rammstein, Filter, The Joy Thieves, Agnostic Front and more.

I Ya Toyah tour dates supporting Orgy and Cold:

11       Chicago, IL                 The Bottom Line
12       Flint, MI                     The Machine Shop
13       Des Moines, IA           Lefty’s Live Music
14       Sioux City, IA             The Marquee
16       Colorado Springs, CO The Black Sheep
17       Denver, CO                 Marquis Theater
19       Seattle, WA                Madame Lou’s
20       Portland, OR               Bossanova Ballroom
22       Sacramento, CA         Harlow’s
23       West Hollywood, CA   Whisky A Go Go
24       Fresno, CA                 Fulton 55
25       Santa Ana, CA            The Observatory
26       San Diego, CA            Brick By Brick
27       Scottsdale, AZ            Pub Rock Live
28       Albuquerque, NM        The Launchpad
30       Austin, TX                  Come And Take It Live

 1        San Antonio, TX         Paper Tiger
 2        Dallas, TX                  Trees
 3        Houston, TX               Scout Bar
 4        Shreveport, LA           Strane Brew
 6        New Orleans, LA        House Of Blues
 7        Tallahassee, FL          Legacy At Riverfront
 8        Fort Lauderdale, FL    Revolution Live
 9        Daytona Beach, FL     Welcome To Rockville
10       Greenville, SC            Radio Room
11       Knoxville, TN              The Concourse
12       Greensboro, NC         Hangar 1819
14       Mechanicsburg, PA     Lovedraft’s
15       Clifton, NJ                  Dingbatz
16       New York, NY             The Gramercy Theatre
17       Allentown, PA             Maingate Nightclub
18       Alston, MA                 Brighton Music Hall
19       Baltimore, MD             Baltimore Soundstage
21       Syracuse, NY              The Song & Dance
22       Warrendale, PA          Jergels
23       Covington, KY             Madison Theater
24       Columbus, OH           The King Of Clubs
25       St. Paul, MN               Turf Club

For more information, please visit:

For more information, please contact:
Carise Yatter/Hired Gun Media
917-301-6664 or cyatter@gmail.com

Staff Writer
Staff Writerhttps://thelanote.com
The LA Note and our team of talent networkers, writers, social media managers, and management are excited to present you with unique stories of amazing individuals following their dreams.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here




Jade Holland Releases Hot Country Dance Track “Oh My Heart”

Finishing 2022 with a 💥, Jade Holland will release one of the year’s hottest country tracks. Scheduled for global release on Friday 25 November 2022,“OH...

From Fake Friends to Find Yourself: Meera’s Journey Through Music

Please introduce yourself. What do you do? Why? What do you want people to know about you? My name is Meera and I'm a producer/singer...

Meet Cody Key and See How He Overcame Bullying to Chase His Dreams

Please introduce yourself. What do you do? Why? What do you want people to know about you? I am an actor and musician. I have...

Get To Know AnthoCar: The Next Big Musician!

Please introduce yourself, what you do, why you do it, and what you want people to know about you. I am an artist based in...

Get inside the mind of a CEO: 10 years of experience in creative marketing | Katy Coffield

Please introduce yourself. What do you do? Why? What do you want people to know about you? Hi, I’m Katy and I’m the Co-Founder and...