THE BELLWETHER Announces Grand Opening w PHANTOGRAM and Lineup of 30+ Shows

THE BELLWETHER THE NEW INDEPENDENT MULTI-GENRE LIVE MUSIC & NIGHTLIFE DESTINATION 

IN THE HEART OF LOS ANGELES ANNOUNCES OPENING LINEUP OF 30+ SHOWS

TICKETS ON SALE THIS FRIDAY, JUNE 9 AT 10AM PT AT THEBELLWETHERLA.COM

[ARTIST PRESS PHOTOS]

FEATURING

PHANTOGRAM ON JULY 11 – GRAND OPENING

HAIM ON JULY 17 & 18

PORTER ROBINSON ON JULY 27, 28 & 29

CARLY RAE JEPSEN ON AUGUST 11 & 12

TEGAN AND SARA ON AUGUST 14

ISAIAH RASHAD ON AUGUST 18

PRINCESS (MAYA RUDOLPH & GRETCHEN LIEBERUM) ON SEPTEMBER 23

WILCO ON OCTOBER 11

The Bellwether, the new independent multi-genre live music and nightlife destination located in the heart of Los Angeles, announces its first round of confirmed shows in 2023, featuring an all-star lineup of genre-spanning artists. Opening night of Los Angeles’ newest entertainment hub kicks off on July 11 with electronic rock duo Phantogram’s first LA show in three years. Also coming to The Bellwether’s state-of-the-art 1600 capacity room opening week is a very special two-night run with LA’s very own HAIM, Puerto Rican duo Buscabulla, electronic artist TYCHO, Animal Collective member Panda Bear and Sonic Boom, and a “3 Day Takeover” with Porter Robinson (Presenting: No Originals DJ Set on July 27, air2earth on July 28, and Porter Robinson DJ Set on July 29).

“It’s been so exciting working on building this inaugural lineup, I could speak for hours on my appreciation of each artist but I think the lineup speaks for itself,” says Nick Barrie, The Bellwether’s Head Talent Buyer. “It’s going to be even more special when they finally take the stage in this incredible room.”

The excitement continues to build at The Bellwether with the announcement of even more incredible shows for 2023, including Carly Rae Jepsen, Isaiah Rashad, Princess – Maya Rudolph and Gretchen Lieberum’s Prince cover band, and Fool’s Gold 15th Anniversary Party with A-Trak + more TBA.

“Los Angeles has a live music scene that is pretty unmatchable,” shares Carly Rae Jepsen. “I’m so excited to see the Bellwether come to life and to bring our show to this magical venue!”

The Bellwether’s highly-anticipated opening lineup doesn’t stop there – see below for the first wave of 2023 shows, with many more to be announced in the coming weeks. Tickets for the first run of shows go on sale this Friday, June 9 at 10am PT at thebellwetherla.com. For access to exclusive presale passwords, all the latest on upcoming shows, and more, subscribe to The Bellwether’s newsletter here and follow @thebellwetherla on socials. 

Coming soon to The Bellwether:

Tue, Jul 11 – Phantogram

Wed, Jul 12 – Buscabulla

Thu, Jul 13 – TYCHO

Fri, Jul 14 – Panda Bear + Sonic Boom

Mon, Jul 17 & Tues, Jul 18 – HAIM

Fri, Jul 21 – Andrew Bird

Sat, Jul 22 – DRAMA

Wed, Jul 26 – Mild High Club

Thu, Jul 27, Fri, Jul 28 & Sat Jul 29 – Porter Robinson (Presenting: No Originals DJ Set on July 27, air2earth on July 28, and Porter Robinson DJ Set on July 29)

Sun, Jul 30 – The Midnight

Wed, Aug 2 – Poolside

Tue, Aug 8 – Santigold

Fri, Aug 11 & Sat, Aug 12 – Carly Rae Jepsen

Mon, Aug 14 – Tegan and Sara

Fri, Aug 18 – Isaiah Rashad

Fri, Aug 25 – Sudan Archives 

Sat, Aug 26 – Fool’s Gold 15th Anniversary Party with A-Trak + more TBA

Thu, Aug 31 – The Head And The Heart

Wed, Sep 20 – The Wombats

Fri, Sat 22 – Saint Motel

Sat, Sep 23 – Princess (Maya Rudolph and Gretchen Lieberum) 

Fri, Sep 29 – Yo La Tengo

Tue, Oct 3 – Gus Dapperton

Mon, Oct 9 – Tove Lo

Wed, Oct 11 – Wilco 

Fri, Oct 20 – Mike Campbell & The Dirty Knobs

Thu, Oct 26 – Dylan Matthew

Fri, Oct 27 – No Vacation

Fri, Nov 17 – Shallou

Tickets on sale this Friday, June 9 at 10 am PT at thebellwetherla.com

Follow The Bellwether

Web | Twitter | Facebook | Instagram

Mara Alcantara
Mara Alcantara
Digital marketing and content writing associate with a knack for spotting talent. Mara has a rare combo of creativity coupled with an analytical mind. Entertainment enthusiast.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Discover

Sponsor

Latest

Mexican actress Gilda Mercado presents a bilingual piece at United Solo. 

Actress and theater maker Gilda Mercado presents Ella y Yo at United Solo.  Ella y Yo is a bilingual performance that combines text, imagery, music...

My Passion for Modeling and Acting | Reginald Clark

Please introduce yourself. What do you do? Why? What do you want people to know about you?  Hello, my name is Reginald, Clark, and I...

Unique Style And Creativity Into Music | Isaac Asare

Please introduce yourself. What do you do? Why? What do you want people to know about you?  My name is SRE, pronounced "sorry", and I...

From Versatility to Authenticity: Brittany’s Journey in the Spotlight

Please introduce yourself. What do you do? Why? What do you want people to know about you? Brittany is an accomplished actress known for her...

KlosetSlayer & Werkkkkitout Reveal UNITY Jacket on VH1’s Black Ink Crew New York

Marcia Arnsparger Santiago is the renowned owner and founder of the prestigious fashion line KlosetSlayer. With hard work, undeniable talent, and consistency, she has...